Network Performance and Gamer Experience – The US Edition

Next Thursday 8th September – 10.00 PST / 13.00 EST / 18.00 GMT – we’re running the second of our popular series of free-to-attend Performance IQ webinars, showcasing our up-to-the-minute analyses of the game performance of major network providers in key global territories: the UK, the US, the EU and Korea. Attendees of each event […]

Read More…

Lag and Online Multiplayer Gamer Experience

The basics of performance When playing a multiplayer game via the internet, there are four key performance elements that affect the quality of gamer experience: → Framerate → Image quality → Input to action latency → Lag or server latency Framerate (also known as Frames Per Second, or FPS), image quality and input latency are […]

Read More…

Game Performance Automation – Unpacking All the Benefits for QA

Automation – in any industry – is often fraught with controversy. But in the case of game performance analysis, the upsides of this long-anticipated capability are both clear and significant. Next Thursday 21st July – 17.00 GMT, 12.00 EST, 09.00 PST – we’re running a free-to-attend GameBench webinar, unpacking and explaining all the impacts and […]

Read More…

Network Performance and Gamer Experience – Part One: The UK

A snapshot of the market The United Kingdom is the leading video game market in Europe, and the sixth-largest gaming market worldwide. A recent BBC report valued it, in 2021, at £7.16bn, of which console sales brought in £1.13bn, and mobile games £1.46bn. Globally, networks have moved to the heart of the gamer experience. While […]

Read More…

Backstage At The Metaverse – Part Three – Experience Revisited

In Part One of this short series of bulletins, we challenged the remarkable scarcity of curiosity about customer value and user experience in the metaverse discourse to date. In Part Two, we recalled and summarised the seminal and still-critical discipline of Flow Theory, along with its younger sibling, Reversal Theory. In this final bulletin of […]

Read More…

Backstage At The Metaverse – Part Two – Where’s the Value?

In Part One of this short series of bulletins, we challenged the remarkable scarcity of curiosity about customer value and user experience in the metaverse discourse to date. To begin to rebalance this significant omission, we explore here how best to envision the modalities – new forms of cultural, social, and commercial behaviour – that […]

Read More…